Leader Appointments

Representation on Outside Organisations – Appointments by Leader Organisations Carrying Out Executive Functions

Organisation and Allocation Category		Representation for 2013/14
1.	Association of Retained Council Housing	D Stallan
	(ARCH) – Executive Board	*See also officer appointment
2.	Civil Enforcement of Parking and Traffic	G Waller
	Regulations Outside London (PATROL) –	
	Adjudication Joint Committee	
3.	Crime and Disorder Strategy Panel	G Waller
		W Breare-Hall (Deputy)
4.	East of England	C Whitbread
	Local Government Association	
5.	Enfield Essex Herts Border Liaison Group	R Bassett, Mrs M Sartin, E Webster
		(J Lea, G Shiell, P Smith deputies)
6.	Epping Forest District Local Strategic	
	Partnership	
	(Executive)	
	(a) LSP Board	(a) C Whitbread/ A Grigg
	(b) Health Equalities Group	(b) B Sandler
	(c) Safer Communities Partnership	(c) G Waller
	(d) Sustainable Communities Group	(d) A Grigg
	(e) Epping Forest Children's	(e) E Webster
	Partnership	
7.	Essex Community Wide Traveller Unit	R Bassett (non voting member)
8.	Harlow Stansted Gateway Transportation	G Waller
	Board (HSGTB)	A Grigg (deputy)
9.	Housing Repairs Advisory Group	Housing Portfolio Holder
		Chairman Housing Scrutiny Panel
10	Lead Covernment Association Covern	Vice Chairman Housing Scrutiny Panel
10.	Local Government Association - General	C Whitbread
11	Assembly Northern Facey Parking Portnership	S Stavrou (deputy)
11.	Northern Essex Parking Partnership	G Waller W Breare-Hall (deputy)
12.	South East Local Enterprise Partnership	C Whitbread
12.	South East Local Enterprise Farthership	A Grigg (deputy)
13.	Waste Partnership Member Board	W Breare-Hall
13.	waste i aithership incliner board	G Waller (deputy)
14.	Waste Partnership - Inter-Authority	W Breare-Hall
1-7.	Member Working Group	G Waller (deputy)
15.	West Essex Alliance	C Whitbread
10.	VVOCE EGGGA / MINATIOG	A Grigg (deputy)

APPENDIX E

Council Appointments

Representation on Outside Organisations Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Cabinet Functions

Organisation and Allocation Category		Nominations for 2013/14
1.	Care and Repair - Management Committee	A Grigg J H Whitehouse
2.	Epping Forest Citizens' Advice Bureau	R Cohen G Shiell (K Angold Stephens and tba deputies)
3.	Campaign to Protect Rural England (Essex Branch)	A Boyce Y Knight (deputy)
4.	Epping Forest Community Transport Steering Group	tba
5.	Epping Forest Housing Aid Committee	tba
6.	Essex Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee NEW must not be a member with executive responsibilities	Nomination to this Committee is decided by ECC at their Annual meeting. EFDC will only be offered a place if those County Councillors nominated do not include a local ECC member.
7.	Grange Farm Managing Trustees (Term to 31.05.15)	Not required this year
8.	Lee Valley Regional Park Authority (Term to 30/6/2017)	M Sartin S Stavrou (J Wyatt and E Webster deputies)

	nisation and ation Category	Nominations for 2013/14
9.	Leisure Centres Liaison Groups	
	-Ongar Leisure Centre	D Jacobs P Keska
	- Epping Sports Centre	W Breare-Hall T Church
	- Loughton Leisure Centre	T Cochrane Jennie Hart
	- Waltham Abbey Swimming Pool	J Lea G Shiell
10.	Local Councils' Liaison Committee	K Angold Stephens A Boyce M Sartin B Rolfe J H Whitehouse
11.	Local Government Association - Rural Commission	A Boyce
12.	Police and Crime Panel	G Waller M Sartin (deputy)
13.	Princess Alexandra Hospital - Partnership Governor	G Waller
14.	Roding Valley Meadows Local Nature Reserve	
	(a) Management Committee	(a) S Murray
	(b) Working Group	(b) Officer representative see officer schedule
15.	Stansted Airport Consultative Committee	M Sartin G Waller (deputy)
16.	Stansted Airport Community Trust Fund	R Morgan

Organisation and Allocation Category		Nominations for 2013/14
17.	Town Centre Partnerships	2010/11
	(a) Buckhurst Hill Town Centre	G Chambers
	Partnership	N Wright
	(b) Epping Town Centre Partnership	T Church J M Whitehouse
	(c) Loughton Broadway Town Centre	Jennie Hart
	Partnership	J Knapman
	(d) Loughton High Road Town Centre Partnership	James Hart J Markham
	Centre Farthership	3 Walkilaili
	(e) Ongar Town Forum - Steering Group	D Jacobs P Keska
	·	
	(f) Waltham Abbey Town Partnership	H Kane J Lea
	raitileisilip	J Lea
18.	Voluntary Action Epping Forest	G Shiell
19.	Waltham Abbey Royal Gunpowder	H Kane
	Mills Ltd	
20.	Waltham Abbey Tourist Information	J Lea
	Centre - Joint Management Committee	A Mitchell J Wyatt
		·
21.	Waste Management and Street	L Girling James Hart
	Cleansing – Loughton Stakeholders' Group	T Thomas
	•	
22.	West Essex Wellbeing Joint Committee	A Boyce G Chambers (deputy)
	Committee	O Onambors (deputy)

Representation on Outside Organisations - Appointments Held by Officers

Appointments by Leader – Organisations Carrying Out Executive Functions

Number:	Organisation and Committee Responsible	Representative 2012-13
1	Access Group – Joint Management Team	Special Needs Manager
2	Association of Retained Council Housing (ARCH)	A Hall – Director of Housing
3	Essex Archaeological and Historical Congress	Epping Forest District Museum Officer
4	Museum Service (South Eastern)	Epping Forest District Museum Officer
5	National Society for Clean Air (SE Division)	Director of Environment and Street Scene (or representative)
6	Standing Conference – Investigation of Air Pollution	Director of Environment and Street Scene (or representative)
7	Roding Valley Meadow Local Nature Reserve Working Group	Director of Planning and Economic Development (or representative)

Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Executive Functions

This Appendix indicates those organisations where the Council determined on 25 April 1995 that the representatives should be officers.

Number:	Organisation and Committee Responsible	Representative
1	East Anglian Home Safety Committee	Director of Environment and Street Scene (or representative)
2	Essex Water Safety Liaison Committee	Director of Environment and Street Scene (or representative)
3	Victoria County History Association	Epping Forest District Museum Officer
4	Voluntary Action Epping Forest (see also member appointments schedule)	Policy Officer (+ 1 member delegate)